Subscribe to the::unwired's RSS Feedthe::unwired at Twitterthe::unwired on Facebookthe::unwired on Google Plus
the::unwired Article
PREVIEW: Exclusive Windows Mobile 2003 Second Edition Screenshots - Part II
Posted by Arne Hess - on Thursday, 25.03.04 - 20:17:51 CET under 08 - Reviews - Viewed 9811x
Not Tagged

After the great success and interest of yesterdays Windows Mobile 2003 Second Edition screenshots, many of you asked me for more screenshots about particular applications and features so here we go with the second set of exclusive Windows Mobile 2003 Second Edition screenshots which also includes the Soft Input Keyboard now, many of you missed on yesterdays screenshots:

Pocket Internet Explorer


MSN Messenger


Terminal Service Client and Windows Media Player


Different Layouts of Pocket Internet Explorer


Cheers ~ Arne

Related Links : [Exclusive Windows Mobile 2003 Second Edition Screenshots - Part I]


 

Related Articles PREVIEW Exclusive Windows Mobile 2003 Second Edition Screenshots Part II

  • No related articles found.
Comments
Posted by Arne Hess on 25.03.04 - 21:53:58

Now isn't Pocket Internet Explorer just lovely this time around???

Mabuhay!!! ~ Carlo

Posted by Filip Norrgård on 26.03.04 - 11:20:46

Wow! That are some excellent screenshots Arne! big_smile Thanks for sharing them.

Does the new 3D-looking softkeyboard turn into the retro-softkeyboard when you switch into landscape or have I totally missed something here? :?

I wonder if HP will release WM2003SE for my iPAQ 3870... that would be really great if they do. wink

Posted by Arne Hess on 26.03.04 - 11:28:16

Yes, I've also seen this 3D keyboard shots and wonder if they might be device dependent? The device I'm using with Windows Mobile 2003 SE is using the old styled plain keyboard; in portrait and landscape.

Posted by beecher_cz on 26.03.04 - 17:40:47

I hope there will be released version for HTC Himalaya too...

Posted by rico_suave on 26.03.04 - 21:56:18

I see one thing that they might have improved on; in landscape mode, the keyboard has a lot of white space on the sides of it.  They could have expanded the keyboard to the full width, making the keys bigger and hence easier to tap; I guess we might have to wait for a third party addon to accomplish this.  BTW, did anyone else notice that IE has tabs now?

Posted by Arne Hess on 27.03.04 - 08:24:29

@rico_suave: The IE tabs are from the app MultiIE 3.0 (http://www.theunwired.net/index.p...)

The keyboard may be better off this way... as in the same size... as tapping on the standard portrait keyboard creates some muscle memory which will make using the landscape keyboard an easy thing to use.  Changing the entry size (keys) will be confusing and may result in less accurate taps.

But I think an option to stretch it may be helpful for some... but not all.

Mabuhay!!! ~ Carlo

Posted by Darren on 30.03.04 - 16:59:34

Now if WM2003 had full java support I'd be a happy camper

Darren

Posted by Upenn on 03.04.04 - 02:28:19

Has anyone any idea when  this upgrade will be available?

Posted by Mark on 08.04.04 - 05:31:33

The new PIE looks great!

Posted by Tad on 16.04.04 - 04:26:38

The extra space at the sides of the landscape keyboard could've been used to provide a numerical pad. No? Still, I can't wait till this gets on to my XDA II!

Posted by CHRISTOPHER on 13.08.04 - 01:00:34

HELP......I HAVE  A Tmobile POCKET PC HOW DO I GET THE 2003 SECOND EDITION FOR MY POCKET PC......

Posted by mok on 04.09.04 - 10:36:27

How can I get wm2003se for O2 Xda II?

Posted by WM2003 1st ed on 05.10.04 - 08:45:45

why do everybody wants to upgrade to WM2003se ????  WHY ???

Posted by Drew on 06.10.04 - 23:28:28

Is anyone aware of a *working* version of JAVA for WM2003se? I love having my new Dell Axim, but no Java???? This sucks!

If anyone has ANY idea where I could find it...please please please guide to the light:)

Social Sharing
     
This Week's Top Stories
Feeds & More
Awards & More
Recent Discussions
© Copyright 1998 - 2013 by the::unwired® & Arne Hess
All rights reserved!
the::unwired is a registered trademark of Arne Hess.
All trademarks are owned by their respective companies.
All site video, graphic and text content is copyrighted to the respective party and may not be reproduced without express written consent.