Subscribe to the::unwired's RSS Feedthe::unwired at Twitterthe::unwired on Facebookthe::unwired on Google Plus
the::unwired Article
EVENT: Google to officially introduce Android 3.0 Honeycomb and maybe even more [LIVE STREAM]
Posted by Arne Hess - on Wednesday, 02.02.11 - 15:00:00 CET under 04 - Android News - Viewed 6569x
Tagged under: [] [] [] [] [] []

Google has invited media to a press event at its Googleplex, where the company will provide an in-depth look at Honeycomb - also known as Android 3.0 - Google's next version of Android, specially designed for tablets. Furthermore Google has said in its press invitation that it will provide further Android ecosystem news and it's expected that Google will finally launch its web-based Android Market, similar to Apple's iTunes store or Microsoft's Zune Marketplace, but web-based and it's expected that Google will enabled to push purchased apps from the web browser to Android devices. And while we are talking about iTunes and Zune - it's also rumored that Google will also announce/launch Google Music today.

The Google Android press event will start at 19:00 CET / 18:00 GMT / 1 p.m. EST / 10 a.m. PST and will be streamed live above.

Cheers ~ Arne


 

Article Source

Related Articles Android 3.0

Comments
Social Sharing
     
This Week's Top Stories
Feeds & More
Awards & More
Recent Discussions
© Copyright 1998 - 2013 by the::unwired® & Arne Hess
All rights reserved!
the::unwired is a registered trademark of Arne Hess.
All trademarks are owned by their respective companies.
All site video, graphic and text content is copyrighted to the respective party and may not be reproduced without express written consent.