Subscribe to the::unwired's RSS Feedthe::unwired at Twitterthe::unwired on Facebookthe::unwired on Google Plus
the::unwired Article
PREVIEW: V2R Caller2Picture for Pocket PC
Posted by Arne Hess - on Tuesday, 01.10.02 - 13:54:00 CET under 08 - Reviews - Viewed 6763x
Not Tagged

You might wonder why I was so silent over the past days. The reason is pretty easy: I was deeply involved into a software project which V2R (Vision to Reality, the guys who also developed Outlook2SMS) realized with me so I had a lot of Beta testing and product definition on my table.
This project will kick most of the Pocket PC Phone Edition owners out there - I'm sure, it's awesome! :-)

Because with that new add-on for your Pocket PC Phone Edition you will not only be able to read the contact name of your incoming call but you will also see an assigned picture for your contact! :-)

V2R is ready to release a public Beta soon, I will keep you updated here!

How does Caller Picture works in general? Well, for every contact you can assign a picture. Either for one phone number of this contact only or for all available phone numbers. There is no limit except the available storage space of your Pocket PC Phone Edition!

Stay tuned for updates!

UPDATE: Caller2Picture (official release name) Beta is available for download now (see link below).
Please also note that there is the official Beta Forum available at PPCW.Net. Please post there everything around that Beta. Which combinations works, which doesn’t works! All active users in that Forum have the chance to win one of five copies of the final version of Caller2Picture!

Cheers ~ Arne

Related Links : [More Information] [Download Here]


 

Related Articles PREVIEW V2R Caller2Picture for Pocket PC

  • No related articles found.
Comments
Posted by Michael A. Baydoun on 01.10.02 - 00:00:00

I'm drooling already!

Posted by Greg on 01.10.02 - 00:00:00

This sounds great, what picture size is the software optimised for ?, I need to do some picture editing :-)

It would be a 'killer' app is it could fix the sms bug also..

Greg

Posted by Arne Hess on 01.10.02 - 00:00:00

Supported Images
Caller Picture requires a BMP or JPG image with 60 x 80 pixels. Other picture sizes will works also but the results might be not satisfying.
Images can be stored anywhere on the Pocket PC including memory cards like CF or SD cards. In case of storing Caller Picture images on removable storage cards, please make sure that this card is present all the time your phone is turned on.
JPG should be the preferred format since JPG images requires less storage space than BMP files.

Posted by Tekguru (Daron Brewood) on 01.10.02 - 00:00:00

Superb cant wait to see it!

Posted by Shivang on 01.10.02 - 00:00:00

I am drooling all over the screen right now.. I would be interested in beta testing... Could you please let me know when can I sign up and where to beta test this.

I have a T-mobile PPC and SD 128MB so i will be able to store quite  afew picutre types to try this out with as well.

Thanks,
Shivang

Posted by Gkawesch on 02.10.02 - 00:00:00

How does one become a beta tester?

Posted by Michael A. Baydoun on 02.10.02 - 00:00:00

I would be interested in beta testing as well

Posted by Mike Wagstaff on 02.10.02 - 00:00:00

Fantastic! Can't wait! smile

Posted by Warren Tan on 02.10.02 - 00:00:00

How does one become a beta tester?  I'm definitely interested!

Posted by mojo on 02.10.02 - 00:00:00

I want to be a beta tester!!!  i am using o2 xda, gsm network in asia with a 128 MB card.. This program will rock!

Posted by jps on 02.10.02 - 00:00:00

Me too! Me too! REALLY want to beta test this one...it's what I've been waiting for!

Posted by JL on 02.10.02 - 00:00:00

Fantastic feature, one more feature to differentiate PPC Phone edition from the rest

Posted by jrprottas on 02.10.02 - 00:00:00

Beta Man Beta Man -WoW!

Posted by jps on 02.10.02 - 00:00:00

Well, their website says you can download the trial now but the link is bad! I emailed them so I hope they fix it soon!

Posted by Arne Hess on 02.10.02 - 00:00:00

@jps: Relax, cool down, you will get the Beta soon... ;-)

Social Sharing
     
This Week's Top Stories
Feeds & More
Awards & More
Recent Discussions
© Copyright 1998 - 2013 by the::unwired® & Arne Hess
All rights reserved!
the::unwired is a registered trademark of Arne Hess.
All trademarks are owned by their respective companies.
All site video, graphic and text content is copyrighted to the respective party and may not be reproduced without express written consent.